Tom Harding

Poet and illustrator, Tom Harding, lives in Northampton, UK with his wife, son and cat.

Night Work, published by Palewell Press in 2017 and both written and illustrated by Tom, is his debut poetry collection. In it, he looks at insomnia, loss and melancholy following the end of relationships. Night Work is also available on Kindle.

Afternoon Music, launched in June 2020, is Tom's second poetry collection, also illustrated with his exquisite drawings. He shares the unease many of us feel about the pace and sometimes pointless nature of office work and consumerism. With grace and filmic clarity, his writing reminds us of simple pleasures like lying under a sunlit tree or by an open window and reconnecting to the universe. A Kindle version is also available.

His next collection, Morning Light, launches in January 2024. Together the books form The Night & Day Trilogy

Tom's poems have appeared in a number of publications including: Lighthouse JournalIdentity TheoryRight Hand PointingDrunk MonkeysSentinel Literary Quarterly and Edison Literary Review.

Tom keeps a website of his work at

He is also editor of the Northampton Poetry Review

Contact Information

Camilla Reeve, Senior Editor

© Copyright Palewell Press Ltd 2024
Registered in England. Number 10473109. Registered Office 89 Sheen Lane, London SW14 8AE